WP Awards, day two: winners revealed

After more lively virtual panel discussions with our finalists, the remaining 11 award winners were announced, including advisor of the year

WP Awards, day two: winners revealed

The 2021 Wealth Professional Awards has wrapped after a great day of panel discussions with our all-star finalists.

As well as a number of great debates on hot industry topics, the remaining awards were also dished out, prompting celebrations from 11 deserving winners. For a rundown of day one winners, click on this link.

Wealth Professional Canada was delighted to recognize the best of the best across the wealth space, including financial advisors, advisory brokerages, fund providers, BDMs and service providers. This year’s two-day virtual event was a chance to celebrate their outstanding achievements, best practices and leadership over the past 12 months.

Below, we’ve listed the big achievers from day two in each category. WP extends its congratulations to each of the winners and wishes to thank each of the moderators and panellists – and you, the viewer – for making the event a huge success.

Stay tuned to wealthprofessional.ca for full coverage of the biggest event on the wealth management calendar.

Wealth Professional Awards 2021 – day two winners

The Franklin Templeton Award for Advisory Team of the Year (10 Staff or More)

Northland Wealth Management

The Mandeville Private Client Award for Canadian Advisor of the Year

Karen Ikeda - Nicola Wealth

The AGF Award for Engagement, Loyalty, and Client Care

TWM Group (iA Private Wealth)

The Equitable Bank Award for Multi-Office Advisor Network/Brokerage of the Year

Assante Wealth Management

The Edward Jones Award for Excellence in Philanthropy and Community Service

Joshua Lane - Kaspardlov & Associates

The Avenue Living Asset Management Award for Portfolio/Discretionary Manager of the Year

Jennifer Black - Access Private Wealth & Mandeville Private Client

The CMI Mortgage Investments Award for Advisory Team of the Year (Fewer than 10 Staff)

The Racine-Marcotte Advisory Group at RBC Wealth Management Dominion Securities

Fund Provider of the Year

Horizons ETFs

CEO Of the Year

Lisa Langley - Emerge Canada

WP Readers' Choice Award for Best Service Provider

NaviPlan by Advicent

ETF Champion of the Year

Pat Dunwoody - Canadian ETF Association

Lifetime Achievement in the Financial Planning Industry

Jos Schmitt - Co-Founder, President & CEO of the NEO Group of Companies