New OSC advisory committee members announced

The regulator has announced the new members for its Registrant Advisory Committee

New OSC advisory committee members announced
The Ontario Securities Commission has announced the composition of its Registrant Advisory Committee for the upcoming 2017-2019 term.

The RAC is a forum for registrants to discuss concerns and hurdles in interpreting and complying with Ontario securities law. It also has a consultative function, giving feedback to the OSC regarding policy development and implementation and rulemaking initiatives, which are aimed at investor protection as well as capital market efficiency and fairness.

Debra Foubert, Director of the Compliance and Registrant Regulation Branch, will retain her position as chair of the RAC. The new committee members, representing various registration categories and business models overseen by the OSC, are:
Member Firm/Organization
Prema K. R. Thiele Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
Chirstine Arruda Brandes Investment Partners & Co.
Peter Moulson CIBC Asset Management Inc.
Fraser Howell FT Portfolios Canada Co
Eric Adelson Invesco Canada Ltd.
Geoff Clarke Miller Thomson LLP
Denys Calvin Portfolio Management Association of Canada and
Nexus Investment Management Inc. 
Conan McIntyre PowerOne Capital Markets Limited
Julie Clarke Private Capital Markets Association of Canada
Paul Spagnolo Sionna Investment Managers Inc.

The committee generally meets four times a year, with possible ad hoc meetings.

Related stories:
New OSC commissioners announced
OSC invites applicants for Fintech Advisory Committee